Berkshire AGM Meeting


Clubs and Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 7th June 2017: 7.30-10pm

at Reading RFC Holm Park Reading

Invited: Berkshire Clubs, Life Members, Vice Presidents & County/RFU/Referee Officials,


Meeting Chairman – Steve Cullen

  1. Apologies
  2. Acceptance of the minutes from the 2016 AGM (10th June).

These were approved by the Exec on 22nd June & available on the website since then.                                                                                                                                                 Steve Cullen

  1. RFU report,  presentation of trophies                                                 Dave McAteer
  2. Senior Rugby Report                                                                           Danny Pratt              
  3. Referee’s Report                                                                                  Grant Phillips
  4. Key points from summary reports from other Exec. members            Steve Cullen
  5. Disciplinary Report                                                                              Julian Earl
  6. Election of BCRFU Officers for 2017/18                                             Steve Cullen

Clubs are encouraged to put forward candidates to the executive committee. Nominations for Executive positions should be made in writing to the Secretary with proposer and seconded by 3rd June 2017

BCRFU Executive Position

Current holder 2016/17


President (Max 2 years of office)

Steve Cullen

Danny Pratt

Honorary Secretary

Colin Pole

Willing to stand again

Honorary Treasurer

Niven Rose

Willing to stand again

Competitions & Senior Rugby Chairman

Danny Pratt

Willing to stand again

Youth Rugby & CB Competitions Chairman

Howard Thomas

Willing to stand again

Facilities & CB Club Development Chairman

Steve Cullen

Willing to stand again

Coaching & Training Chairman

Ian Hallam

Willing to stand again

CB Representative to RFU

David McAteer

Elected by clubs March 2017

Playing Development Chairman



Club Chairman’s Representative

Andy Lynch

Elected by clubs

Club Chairman’s Representative

Will Sewell

Elected by clubs

  1. AOB                           

Dated: 29th April 2017

                        Colin G Pole (Honorary Secretary

Berkshire RFU


RSS Facebook Twitter Linkedin RFU