OBB U16s

 

 

2018/2019 Season

Results

For this season there is a new system for each team to submit the results of the fixtures. 

Here is the electronic match card for the OBB and BYL Leagues:

http://www.firsteleven.co.uk/results/

It is easy to use and should be completed within 24 hours of the game.

 

Tadley U16s and Thatcham U16s have merged to become TT Titans in Division 3. Their home ground is Tadley RFC.

Marlow U16s have requested a move from Division 1 to Division 2 Red that has been supported by Bucks RFU. Their fixtures have been deleted for Div 1, can all Division 2 Red teams check at this weekend to see how their fixtures have been affected/added to.

Entries for this season can be found in Tables

Fixtures (use drop-down for Divisions 2 Red & Blue &3): Division 1 has reserve weeks of 10th February, 31st March & 28th April. Division 2 Red has reserve weeks of 30th September, 16th December 2018 & 10th February 2019. Division 2 Blue is home & away, so uses all dates. Division 3 has reserve dates of 30th September & 18th November 2018 and 10th February 2019. 

Below is the contact information we have for the teams and information on those not entering. Please click on your team in Tables or Fixtures to check the contact information we have for you. Ideally we require at least two contacts for each team with position, name, email and mobile numbers.


Abingdon U16s, Nigel Peck Email: nigel.peck@btinternet.com, Anthony Yates Email: yatesantyates@btinternet.com, Gary Halford Email: gjhalford720@btinternet.com,  Dan Gerhardi Email: dan.gerhardi@hotmail.co.uk, 07743 019850

Amersham & Chiltern U16s, Andrew Rooke, Manager, Email: amershamrookie@googlemail.com, David Treadwell, Head Coach, Email: rugby@treadwellpartners.com 

Aylesbury U16s, Mike Gallagher Email: mike.gallagher01@googlemail.com, Bryan Garson-Pilbeam, Manager Email: 2p3e@live.co.uk 

Banbury U16s, Nick Jones, Head Coach, Email: nick.jones@focusorm.co.uk, 07971 129907, Keith Oakes, Manager, Email: keithoakes@aol.com, 07815 424594 

Beaconsfield U16s, Andy Cordiner Manager, Email: acordiner@me.com  07787 555967, Madeline Ryder, Manager, Email: maddierugby@gmail.com 

Bicester U16s, Duncan Sansome 07816 971832 Email: duncansansome@gmail.com , Anthony Baughan 07827 293800 Email: chefwolfson@hotmail.co.uk 

Bletchley U16s, no team

Bracknell U16s, Morga Studd  Email: mjrstudd@btinternet.com, Paul Hayhow Email: paul_hayhow@hotmail.com Andy Jackson Email: andrew_jackson@paramount.com

Buckingham U16s, Oliver Lindsey Email: oliver.lindsey62@gmail.com, Dan Fellingham Email: kempy60@hotmail.com 

Chesham U16s, Andy Gibbins, Head Coach, Email: andy.gibbins@carillionplc.com, Ian Baggott, Manager, Email: Ian.Baggott@yahoo.com, 07551 005363

Chinnor U16s, Hugh Riley, Fixtures, Email: hjjriley@btinternet.com 07917 685730 David Cook, Head Coach, Email davidcookie100@gmail.com 07780 991539

Chipping Norton U16s, no team

Drifters U16s, Malcolm Brady Email: gxdentist@gmail.com, Andrew Milton 

Grove U16s, Charlie Cooke Email: awolcharlie@hotmail.com, not entering.

Henley U16s, no answer.

High Wycombe U16s, Russ Hunter

Maidenhead U16s, Chris Watts Email: chris.rugby@live.co.uk

Marlow U16s, Gordon Ferguson, Email: fergusong28@gmail.com Erica Ferguson Email: erica.ferguson@btinternet.com 07813 856719

Milton Keynes U16s, not entering.

Newbury U16s, Peter Benson Email: Peter@aafirst.co.uk 07900 444333

Oxford U16s, no team

Oxford Harlequins U16s, Stu Wells, Youth Chairman, 07771 880555 

Rams U16s (Redingensians), David Paradise Email: davidparadise@talk21.com

Reading U16s, Colin Stonehouse Email: readingrfcu16@gmail.com

Reading Abbey U16s, Maria Jaffray Email: maria.jaffray@btinternet.com

Savernake Eagles U16s (Hungerford/Marlborough),  Julie Gordon

Slough/Phoenix U16s, Barry Dillon Email: bazadillon@aol.com

Tadley U16s, Warwick Brown Email: warwicktbrown@gmail.com  Mark MacDonald Email: mark@markandjo.org  Tom Potter Email: tom.m.potter@btinternet.com  

Thatcham U16s, Shaun Yeo Manager, Email: sp.yeo@icloud.com  David Hamilton, Head Coach Email: slobs@tesco.net, entering (Div 3)?

Wallingford U16s, Lorna Starr 07711 851922 Email: wallingfordrugbylorna@gmail.com) 

Windsor U16s, Dan Fearnley Email: danieljfearnley@gmail.com

Witney U16s, Sarah Algar, Age Group Rep  07968 105469, Email: algar.sarah@yahoo.co.uk, Richard Lonsdale, Head Coach, 07446 648780 Email: rjllonsdale@yahoo.co.uk 

 

The OBB U16s League dates for 2018/19 season are:

30th September 2018

11th November 2018

18th November 2018

16th December 2018

13th January 2019

10th February 2019

17th February 2019

31st March 2019

7th April 2019

28th April 2019

 

Contacts

By clicking on the team name it will show the team contacts we have for each team. It is required that we have two contacts per team - Name, Postion, Mobile and Email. Please supply any missing information to Steve Cullen by 10th August 2017. This information will be used by the League Administrators to contact the teams, teams to contact each other - and for your County to contact you regarding County selection and other relevant information.

For the 2018/19 season, the Oxon, Bucks and Berks U16s will continue due to its success at delivering appropriate competition across the three counties. The League will be split into 3 Divisions  as decided by the three county bodies. The OB&B Regulations were amended from 2014/15 from the BYL ones to prevent too many A team players turning out for B team fixtures. Please take note of Regulation 7.4. Please note, no under-age players are allowed ito play in any of these divisions.

There are 10 dates reserved for OBB U16s that take precedence and will include reserve dates for weather etc. 

There will be Cups for the winners of all three Divisions. 

Howard Thomas, Youth Chairman, is responsible for the Bucks & Berks U16s League. The role encompasses reviewing the structure of these leagues with the clubs and liaising with his counterparts in Oxfordshire RFU and Buckinghamshire RFU. 

Supported by Janette Tichband and Steve Cullen in terms of administering the fixtures and results.

Janette Tichband, League Administrator, Email: jtichband@waitrose.com Mobile: 07751 061229.

Steve Cullen, League Adjudicator, Email: stevenjcullen@btinternet.com Mobile: 07774 713804.

 

For queries of a specific Buckinghamshire clubs nature, Bucks RFU contact: Mike Kirby Email: mike.kirby@live.co.uk 

 

Updated 27th September 2018

Berkshire RFU

Senior


RSS Facebook Twitter Linkedin RFU